Jay-Z Bans Dipset from the 40/40 Club

 

Last Monday night DJ Kid Capri was on the turntables, spinning records for the Real Hip Hop Tv Network Launch Party that took place at Jay’s 40/40 club. Reportedly, Jay-Z has banned any Dipset records from ever getting any spin at the club. DJ Kid Capri was apparently the only one who didn’t get the memo, because he threw a couple of their records on to play. I guess the crowd didn’t get more than a “dip-“, because the plug was quickly pulled on the track. Word is that the crowd got very upset and the place quickly cleared out. Everyone knows the tension had been riding high between Jay and the Dip ever since Dame signed them to the Roc a few years ago. But anyone in NY knows that the Set is what’s hot right now, so I hope he knows he’s just pissed alot of people off now.

Source

2 Comments

  1. Damn now thats what i call loyalty from your fans !!! But i dont think folks should be too hard on Kid Capri, cmon he’s a legend, he just didnt get the memo lol Speaking of my man Capri, this thursday June 21st, he’s gonna be at the Yaris Dj battle in D.C’s Club Love with Truck North from the Roots & a special performance by R&B sensation Mario. The Dj battle will also be crazy, winner get 2Gs & a trip to the finals in the windy city, Chi-town. Hopefully Kid Capri wont piss off anyone with any records he plays Lol. For more info on the battle, check out http://www.yarisversusyaris.com/. I work with Toyota thats how i know.

  2. I’m not a Dip-Set hater, this is what I’m just saying. Most of them are not gangster, they’re not for real and them dudes at the 40/40 like that? Dumb cock suckers. I ought to laugh at yall.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • DISCLAIMER

    I am an ENTERTAINMENT reporter! I am not claiming ownership of these photos, because I did not take them. I am also not claiming truth in these reports, because I have no way to prove that everything everyone says is true. I try to use "reportedly" and "allegedly" as much as I can for things I'm not sure of, but keep in mind that sometimes I may forget to put that in. I use various sources to find my information: news reports, articles, other websites and blogs. I try to credit everyone for any story I have borrowed, but if I forget just ask me to add you to my blogroll and cite you as the source. Lastly, I would greatly appreciate if you would like to add tips to my site. Email me at dontleavemealone85@yahoo.com, and I will DEFINITELY give you the credit you deserve.