Rihanna Isn’t Really a Good Girl Gone Bad…

 

We all see what a little bit of attention has done to Paris, Lindsay and Britney. But, don’t worry anymore about poor lil Rihanna’s future. Apparently, she keeps on the right path by keeping childhood memories close at heart. She witnessed her father Ronald Fenty battlinng a crack addition, and vows not to fall prey to the same condition. She told GIANT magazine:

 “I just knew that my mom and dad would always argue when there was a foil paper with an ashtray,” she says. “He would just go into the bathroom all the time. I didn’t know what it was. … [But] he knew that to get closer to [his kids], he had to cut that out. And he did.”

Guess it’s just them damn Hollywood kids that get caught up in all that mess…

Source

3 Comments

  1. i think music was like a refuge for her after witnessing what her parents went through. i think she made the right decision to chase her dreams. i say “hats off” to her because she is doing it real big and repping the caribbean well.

  2. Wow. I never knew her father was a crack addict. How interesting!

  3. Umm…I didn’t know Rihanna would be considered “Hollywood”.
    Anyway, I love Rihanna she is a freakin beast!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • DISCLAIMER

    I am an ENTERTAINMENT reporter! I am not claiming ownership of these photos, because I did not take them. I am also not claiming truth in these reports, because I have no way to prove that everything everyone says is true. I try to use "reportedly" and "allegedly" as much as I can for things I'm not sure of, but keep in mind that sometimes I may forget to put that in. I use various sources to find my information: news reports, articles, other websites and blogs. I try to credit everyone for any story I have borrowed, but if I forget just ask me to add you to my blogroll and cite you as the source. Lastly, I would greatly appreciate if you would like to add tips to my site. Email me at dontleavemealone85@yahoo.com, and I will DEFINITELY give you the credit you deserve.