Mims the One Hit Wonder is Being Sued for $7.5 Million

 

Mims is now being faced with a civil suit for $7.5 million, after he failed to show up for a scheduled performance. According to The New York Post, Marquita Blair filed the lawsuit in Rockland County Court, which claims that Mims backed out of a deal due to his “discriminatory” attitude towards women. In the lawsuit, she claims that she sent a $2,500 down payment to MIMS’ agents in exchange for a performance at a nighclub in Manhattan. The rapper failed to show up for the event, and the suit ties MIMS’ no-show to the idea that he “has promoted and traded upon a pattern of conduct involving the belittlement and degradation of females as ‘bitches’ and ‘hoes.'” Blair quotes the rapper’s lyrics in the suit as well. The rapper was set to perform for 10 minutes for $10,000.

I have a bone to pick with the both of them:

1) This damn lady is obviously being greedy. $7.5 mil for a $10,000 performance? His album didn’t even sell 200,000 copies, this nukka aint worth a mil. And she knows it was a low blow to try and claim he discriminates against women b/c he didn’t show up. 

2)Mims ain’t that hot to be skipping performances. $10,000 for 10 minutes! He only has one damn song, how hard could it be! If he would’ve performed a whole set, he probably would’ve left with more money than he’s worth.

4 Comments

  1. so what all rappers referr to women as different things than they really are. Just get used to it. And you dont have to sue just complain and say u want a ticket to his next show.

  2. ur soooo fynn mimmy babess i luv ya soonng keep it up
    luvn yuuuu aaaa mwahhh tc babess xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  3. yyyyyyyyyyyyouuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu rrrrrrrrrr soooooooooo hot love ur music keeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeppppppppppppp it up IIIIIIIIII llllove uuuuuuuuuuu

  4. sl mims


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • DISCLAIMER

    I am an ENTERTAINMENT reporter! I am not claiming ownership of these photos, because I did not take them. I am also not claiming truth in these reports, because I have no way to prove that everything everyone says is true. I try to use "reportedly" and "allegedly" as much as I can for things I'm not sure of, but keep in mind that sometimes I may forget to put that in. I use various sources to find my information: news reports, articles, other websites and blogs. I try to credit everyone for any story I have borrowed, but if I forget just ask me to add you to my blogroll and cite you as the source. Lastly, I would greatly appreciate if you would like to add tips to my site. Email me at dontleavemealone85@yahoo.com, and I will DEFINITELY give you the credit you deserve.