50’s Album Being Pushed Back

 

Interscope Records has just confirmed that 50’s long awaited junior album is now being pushed back to September 4th. The album, originally slated for a June 26 release, is apparently being pushed back in order to “facilitate a worldwide release”. Being the businessman he is, he is aware that he will generate a higher number of opening week sales if he releases them all on the same date around the world, and he can earn bragging rights for pushing so many units. 50 states, “My fans worldwide deserve to receive my album at the same time as my fans here.” I wonder what this means for T.I.? Rumors were swirling that he was planning to push his album back, which would’ve been released the same day as 50’s. Was he worried about losing sales to his competition. And what about Kelly Rowland? Her album got pushed back for the 45567587 time because her label was worried about competition with “Curtis”. I don’t know. All I can say is that I will be waiting for June 26 to see who will top the charts.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • DISCLAIMER

    I am an ENTERTAINMENT reporter! I am not claiming ownership of these photos, because I did not take them. I am also not claiming truth in these reports, because I have no way to prove that everything everyone says is true. I try to use "reportedly" and "allegedly" as much as I can for things I'm not sure of, but keep in mind that sometimes I may forget to put that in. I use various sources to find my information: news reports, articles, other websites and blogs. I try to credit everyone for any story I have borrowed, but if I forget just ask me to add you to my blogroll and cite you as the source. Lastly, I would greatly appreciate if you would like to add tips to my site. Email me at dontleavemealone85@yahoo.com, and I will DEFINITELY give you the credit you deserve.