Kelly Rowland Searching for Her Father After 19 Years

Starpulse has recently reported that Kelly is now in search of the father that forced her and her mother to flee their home when she was only 7 years old. He was allegedly an abusive drunk, but she would like to reconnect with him. Rowland says:

“Meeting my dad again is something I’ve been thinking about recently. I don’t know where he is but I hope he’s not dead. That would break my heart. I remember my dad being drunk and aggressive towards my mom but not me. It took courage for her to get away. I don’t know if he knows who I am or what I’ve done. He must be hiding under a rock if he doesn’t.”

For those that don’t remember, Kelly was adopted by Beyonce’s family when she 10 years old.

1 Comment

  1. ma’s lookin kinda fly…id


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • DISCLAIMER

    I am an ENTERTAINMENT reporter! I am not claiming ownership of these photos, because I did not take them. I am also not claiming truth in these reports, because I have no way to prove that everything everyone says is true. I try to use "reportedly" and "allegedly" as much as I can for things I'm not sure of, but keep in mind that sometimes I may forget to put that in. I use various sources to find my information: news reports, articles, other websites and blogs. I try to credit everyone for any story I have borrowed, but if I forget just ask me to add you to my blogroll and cite you as the source. Lastly, I would greatly appreciate if you would like to add tips to my site. Email me at dontleavemealone85@yahoo.com, and I will DEFINITELY give you the credit you deserve.