Left Eye’s Death Caught on Camera; Footage to Air This Saturday

Lisa “Left Eye” Lopes was killed in Honduras in April 2002 as she embarked on a “spiritual journey”. Ironically, she was followed by a documentary team that was filming the story of her troubled life at the time. This Saturday, over five years later, the two-hour documentary is set to air on VH1 at 9 pm. Though disturbing footage of Lisa’s final moments will be included, the entire seen of her fatal death will not be shown at her family’s request. “Last Days” focuses on Lopes’ trials and tribulations over the years leading up to her death, and much of the footage was actual one on one interviews. The documentary also hones in on another death around that time, a 7 year old Honduran boy who was killed by that same car just days earlier. Though filled with lots of emotion and tragedy, the documentary does have a lighter side that shows all of the beautiful sides of Lisa’s personality. Thanks to HHNLive.com for covering the story.

6 Comments

  1. she was a beutiful women and she deserved to stay alive

  2. lisa lopes didnt deserve 2 die just lyk aaliyah maybe god wanted his angels to come home and see glory not to live such a tragic life only god know why dey gone but we do know God sent them on a mission to fufill and they did it so as i am saying he put them on earth for this period of time to minister to people send a message and they did atleast to me people need to stop hating on baby girl and left eye dey was the stuff god bless they families god bless them

  3. I love Lisa soo much It’s scary when you watch the entire video, it’s like she was hunted

  4. i think that this young women deserved to live i think she could have made her life more sucessful living and i think that even tho she did sense we all do but we sometimes get forgivin she could have gotten forgivin and could have easily had a wonderful life she could of had a lot of fans being here with us and she was intellegent i bet of course but i just want people to know that this young wommen was absolutly great and if she was still here im sure that we would all love her signed love your big fan #1 thank you

  5. You could certainly see your enthusiasm within the work you write.
    The world hopes for more passionate writers like
    you who are not afraid to mention how they believe. All the time go after your heart.

  6. I believe this is among the most vital information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But wanna observation on few common issues, The web site taste is wonderful, the articles is in reality excellent : D. Just right process, cheers


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • DISCLAIMER

    I am an ENTERTAINMENT reporter! I am not claiming ownership of these photos, because I did not take them. I am also not claiming truth in these reports, because I have no way to prove that everything everyone says is true. I try to use "reportedly" and "allegedly" as much as I can for things I'm not sure of, but keep in mind that sometimes I may forget to put that in. I use various sources to find my information: news reports, articles, other websites and blogs. I try to credit everyone for any story I have borrowed, but if I forget just ask me to add you to my blogroll and cite you as the source. Lastly, I would greatly appreciate if you would like to add tips to my site. Email me at dontleavemealone85@yahoo.com, and I will DEFINITELY give you the credit you deserve.